Update: Selling CDs and Making Lottery Entries

As it turns out we/I will be able to sell CDs of high resolution photographs (including detail shots and closeups -500+ in all) of the finds at the Design Center. They will be on sale at East Kingdom Crown Tournament (SCA Event) and later by mail order. They will be $20 and have what research we have been able to do so far. All proceeds will go to the Design Center for the conservation and preservation of these textiles. CASH ONLY for this sale. The date is May 7th, 2011 and the event information is located here: http://www.eastkingdom.org/EventDetails.html?eid=2132
I will also have forms to fill out for the lottery slots for the tour. I will also be accepting them via email and this is NOT the only opportunity to sign up for it. I should have a sign up sheet posted before May 7th for those who will sign up via email.
I hope to see you there.
Elizabeth Ives

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update: Selling CDs and Making Lottery Entries

  1. MD Smith says:

    For those of us not in the SCA, what is the best way to get our $$ to you for the CD?

    Many thanks for doing this! Proof again that is the individual drops of water that make the sea.

  2. A. Thurman says:

    Where is the sign-up by email form to be posted?

  3. It has been 2 years, and I have been trying to gain your attention to get this CD! I have sent a check in 2012, but never recieved anything back, can you help me? I have paypal and I would send you the money via this but I have never had a response to any of my attempts!! Please? Could I find out what is going on and how I can obtain the CD?

Leave a Reply

